BAK Committee

Many people contribute to making Biking Across Kansas an enjoyable experience for all.

Route Directors
The majority of the 2001 Route Directors are returning from last year with a couple of new additions on the K route and an all-new team of Junior Route Directors.

Read more about the Route Directors»

"B" Route Directors
The team from BAK 2000 is returning again this year:

Kenny Allen, Wichita, KS
Christy Hinz, Emporia, KS
Mike Hinz, Emporia, KS

Junior Route Director:
Kelsi Hinz, Emporia, KS

"A" Route Directors
Also returning from BAK 2000:

Denise Duerksen, Newton, KS
Sherry McKee, Salina, KS
Dave Rohr, Santa Fe, NM
Charlie Summers, Newton, KS

Junior Route Directors:
Mary Kate McKee, Salina, KS
Ashley O'Brien, Salina, KS

"K" Route Directors
The "K" route has a new line-up this year:

Joy Delamaide, Wichita, KS (returning from 2000)
Greg Dennett, Wichita, KS (first-time director)

Junior Route Director:
Matthew Kenney, Wichita, KS

Executive Directors
Larry and Norma Christie, Wichita, KS

BAK 2001 Committee

Kenny Allen
Anne Byrd
Wayne Byrd
Larry Christie
Norma Christie
Joy Delamaide
Greg Dennett
Denise Duerksen
Catherine Easton
Christy Hinz
Mike Hinz
Matthew Kenney
Roger Kenney
Mary Kate McKee
Sherry McKee
Cheryl Medders
Gaylen Medders
Ashley O'Brien
Dave Rohr
Charlie Summers